11th May 2018 |First Team News | Views

Event Details

  • Event type:
  • Date:
  • Start time:
  • End time:
  • Ticket price:
  • Venue:

The new format for the Bostik Leagues were confirmed yesterday, and it sees an extra division added in at step 4.

2017/2018 saw the Bostik League Premier Division at step 3, which still remains, but has been reduced from 24 teams to 22 for the new season.

At step 4 in 2017/2018, there were two Bostik League divisions (North & South), but now a third has been added, the South Central. The South division which we took part in last season, has been reduced from 24 teams to 20, and has been renamed as the South East division.

With the automatic promotion of Carshalton Athletic FC and Lewes FC, we also wave goodbye to Walton Casuals after their play-off victory, as well as Corinthian-Casuals who got promoted on the best points per game of all of the losing play-off finalists at step 4 (due to the league restructures).

Chipstead, Molesey and South Park have all been relocated to the brand new Bostik League South Central division. And finally, we welcome the newly promoted sides; Whitstable Town, Haywards Heath Town, Three Bridges and Sevenoaks Town.

The fixture release date for the new campaign is still to be confirmed (mid July), but the big kick off will be Saturday 11th August. Our league for next season is below:

Bostik League South East

Ashford United
Cray Wanderers
East Grinstead Town
Faversham Town
Greenwich Borough
Hastings United
Haywards Heath Town
Herne Bay
Hythe Town
Phoenix Sports
Sevenoaks Town
Thamesmead Town
Three Bridges
VCD Athletic
Whitstable Town